top of page

Recovering data from an internal storage formatted SD card


How to get data back from sd card which were formatted as Internal storage post upgrade to marshmallow

Hi everyone,

With regards to my K4 note, Post upgrade to marshmallow I formatted my sd card as Internal storage device. But because of some bug, I was getting a pop up of a speaker every five/ten minutes. When I take support from Lenovo inline team, they told me to use mobile in safe mode. Issue was resolved in safe mode But was not able to use third party applications in safe mode. When I switched to normal mode same problem occured. Again online support team told me to reset my mobile to factory set up. Hence I took backup on my sd card and removed card and then reset mobile to factory reset. But when I tried to access my sd card post factory reset, it shows that card need be formatted first. I had already formatted it at the time of upgradation to marshmallow.

Now am not able to get / access my data of sd card. If I format my sd card data will be erased.

Can anyone tell me how to recover data from my marshmallow formatted sd card as I am not able to access my card on other service or through card reader / laptop.

Pls suggest

- Original Post from Lenovo Forums

How to Recover data from SD card formatted as Internal Storage

Users format SD card as internal storage just to increase the internal storage of the Android device. But sometimes this brings lots of problems.

Such as you will not be able to access and view files stored within the SD card as it is formatted and so on.

But you do not need to worry about it anymore. In this post I have provide 2 mostly used and very successful solutions to recover files from SD card formatted as internal storage.

Solution 1: Run CHKDSK Command To Repair Formatted SD Card

This solution is just to fix the problems that you are facing after formatting SD card as internal storage. You must know that formatting the SD memory card as internal storage makes the card encrypted and hence can do much.

The things you can do, is that you can run chkdsk in Windows to repair SD card.

Solution 2: Use SD Card Data Recovery

SD card data recovery is one of the very best options to recover files from SD card formatted as internal storage. The recovery software for formatted SD memory card is available for both Windows and Mac.

It will allow you to restore lost/missing/deleted/formatted photos, videos and audio files from memory card such as SD, SDHC, SDXC, miniSD, microSD, MMC, CF, SmartMedia, TF of various brands such as SanDisk, Transcend, Toshiba, Samsung, HP, Kingston, Lexar, etc.

The software also restore digital media files from USB flash drive, memory stick, pen drive, hard drive, external hard drive,digital cameras, Android phone’s memory card, etc.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page